Hunter Health Kick: 2-minute challenge for Friday March 20

Renee Valentine and Emma Gorton at Merewether Bathers Way lookout. Picture: Marina NeilThis week it is time to focus on the core – that’s the muscles that support and stabilise the trunk of the body.Add the seven two-minute challenges together at the end of the week for a tough core workout.
Shanghai night field

Friday’s2-minute challenge

– 40 seconds V-sit

– 40 seconds prone back extension

– 40 seconds hover

* Looking for healthy food options? Click here for our seven-day meal plan.

* Photos: See who’sgetting fit in the Hunter

Missed previous challenges? Catchup here.

WEEK 1

●Saturday Feb 7

● Sunday Feb 8

● Monday Feb 9

● Tuesday Feb 10

● Wednesday Feb 11

● Thursday Feb 12

● Friday Feb 13

WEEK 2: FAMILY WEEK

●Saturday Feb 14

● Sunday Feb 15

● Monday Feb 16

●Tuesday Feb 17

● Wednesday Feb 18

● Thursday Feb 19

● Friday Feb 20

WEEK 3: OFFICE WEEK

● Saturday Feb 21

● Sunday Feb 22

● Monday Feb 23

● Tuesday Feb 24

● Wednesday Feb 25

● Thursday Feb 26

● Friday Feb 27

WEEK 4: ARM WEEK

● Saturday Feb 28

● Sunday March 1

● Monday March 2

● Tuesday March 3

● Wednesday March 4

●Thursday March 5

●Friday March 6

WEEK 5: LEG WEEK

●Saturday March 7

●Sunday March 8

● Monday March 9

● Tuesday March 10

● Wednesday March 11

● Thursday March 12

● Friday March 13

WEEK 6: COREWEEK

● Saturday March 14

●Sunday March 15

● Monday March 16

● Tuesday March 17

● Wednesday March 18

● Thursday March 19